Euronics Darts Presentation Night

Euronics Darts Presentation Night
Euronics Darts Presentation Night

Last Thursday  saw the coming together  of 180 players and guests for  the EURONICS DARTS THURSDAY LEAGUE  annual presentation held at Restaurant Los Cucalos.

The evening was organised by the committee,  Chairman Alan Nash, Secretary Tracey Betteridge, Treasurer and sponsor Debbie Wright and Trophy and raffle organiser Gilly Kirby.

Simone de Lacy ran the blind darts competition, always popular on the night and Russ was our DJ. Also, a special thanks  to our many helpers on the night. After our three  course  dinner came the presentations to all the worthy winners detailed below.

A big thank you to our main sponsor Debbie Wright, Euronics, Blue Lagoon and Paul Lock 24 hour auto locksmith. A big thanks to the bar owners, some captain’s and Cheryl McGlynn for their raffle donations.

The committee would  like to thank all the teams for their participation this season and look  forward  to meeting  you all again next time.

Division A – El Capitan /Runners Up – The Hub

Division B  – Chemies Loungers / Runners Up – Angels Bar

Auxiliary Team – Chemies Loungers / Runners Up – Las Rosas

Team K.O. – El Capitan  – Runners Up / Hi Life  Bar

Men’s Pairs – Hugh Galloway & Graham Solomon (Jackals) / Runners Up – Aroldas & Edmundas Klimonis (El Capitan)

Ladies Pairs – Jan Hassall & Lesley Dolling (Hub Hellraisers) /  Runners Up – Pat Schofield & Wendy Tranter (Jaguars)

Men’s Singles – Edmundas Klimonis (El Capitan) / Runner Up – Jordan Johnson (Alex House)

Ladies Singles – Sonya Cooper (Petas’ Bar) / Runner Up Yvonne Rouffignac (Trinity Bar)

Ladies Merit – Hennie Oortwijn (Chemies Chicks)

Men’s  Merit – Jordan Johnson (Ale House)

Team Merit – Jaguars

Most 180’s – Nigel Justice

180’S – Paul Chick, Sid Cross, Ray Sanderson, Hugh Galloway, Graham Solomon, Andy Rutter, Lee Maiden, Paul Durrant, Barry Shingler, Owen Attwood, Jordan Johnson, Alan Havelock, Phil Husband, Adrian Buitekaht, Jem Gledhill, Jim Storey, John Walker,Eric Manders, Phil Waller, Dave Wright, Nigel Justice


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here